NCAA MEN'S VOLLEYBALL - DIVISION I

http://www.Volleyball.ORG/


Updated: January 2004

2003-2004 School Year  =  23 programs (IPFW moved up to DI in 2003, Loyola Marymount & San Diego State dropped DI programs in 2000)
   Division I Men's Volleyball programs may give up to 4.5 total full athletic scholarships per school ( 23 x 4.5 = 103.5 )

DIRECT LINKS TO OFFICIAL WEB PAGES:

WEST
Brigham Young (BYU)
Cal State Northridge (CSUN)
Hawai'i
Long Beach State
University of the Pacific (UOP)
Pepperdine
Southern California (USC)
Stanford
UC Irvine (UCI)
UCLA
UCSB
MIDWEST
Ball State (BSU)
Indiana Purdue Fort Wayne (IPFW)
Loyola University Chicago
Ohio State
Quincy
EAST
George Mason (GMU)
Harvard
Penn State
Princeton
Rutgers-Newark
Saint Frances
Sacred Heart

MORE DETAILS:

Ball State University
Athletics, HP 236
Muncie, IN  47306
(765) 285-1744
(765) 285-2033 fax
          Coach:  	Joel Walton 	(June 1998 -)  jwalton@wp.bsu.edu
Assistant Coach:  	Kevin Furnish  (2000 -)  765-285-3498  Kfurnish@wp.bsu.edu
       		Juan Carlos Lopez (2003- )
		Prospective Student Athlete
WWW: 	Ball State University
     	BSU Athletics  
     	BSU Mens Volleyball
Ball State Daily News (Student Newspaper)
MIVA
 
Brigham Young University
Athletic Dept, 30 SFH
Provo, UT  84602
(801) 378-4911
FAX (801) 378-3520
       Head Coach: 	Tom Peterson (May 28, 2002 - )
Assistant Coaches: 	Grayson Dubose (2002 - )
		Shawn Patchell (2002 - )
Volunteer Coach:	Bob Hadaway (2002 - )
		Recruiting Questionnaire
WWW: 	Brigham Young University
     	BYU Sports
     	Mens Volleyball
     	The Daily Universe (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Mountain Division
 
California State University-Northridge
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA  91330-8276
Head Coach: 		Jeff Campbell (1997- )   	jeff.campbell@csun.edu   	818-677-4512
Assistant Coaches: 	Dan Conners (2003- )                                                  818-677-4180
                                        Ed Bond (2003- )
Graduate Assistant:           Greg Harasymowycz (2003- )
		Recruiting Questionnaire
WWW: 	Cal State University Northridge
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Daily Sundial (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Mountain Division
 
George Mason
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA  22030
(703) 993-3227
FAX 703-993-4400
Head Coach: 		Fred Chao (1999- )   fchao@gmu.edu
Assistant Coaches: 	Chris Tischler (2000- ) 
		Prospective Student-Athlete
WWW: 	George Mason University
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Broadside (Student Newspaper)
EIVA
 
Harvard
65 North Harvard Street
Boston, MA 02163 
(617) 495-4848
FAX (617) 495-2130
Head Coach: 		Rob Keller ( - )   rkeller@fas.harvard.edu
		Recruits
WWW: 	Harvard University
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Harvard Crimson Online (Student Newspaper)
EIVA
 
Hawai'i
1337 Lower Campus Rd.
Honolulu, HI  96822
(808) 956-4505
FAX (808) 956-9771
Head Coach: 		Mike Wilton  (1993- )
Assistants: 		Tolentino Reyes (1993- ),
    		Aaron Wilton ( - )
		Prospective Student Athlete
E-mail: uhmvball@hawaii.edu
WWW: 	University of Hawai'i
     	Mens Volleyball
                    KFVE (webcasts)
                    Honolulu Advertiser (morning paper)
                    Honolulu Star-Bulletin
MPSF - Pacific Division
 
Indiana University - Purdue University, Fort Wayne (IPFW)

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

Athletic Department

2101 Coliseum Boulevard East

Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Head Coach: 		Arnie Ball  (1980- )  BallA@ipfw.edu   481-6648
Assistants: 		Dave Schmidlin      
                 		Mark Frankes
                 		Dennis Johnson
		Prospective Student Athlete
WWW: 	IPFW
	Mens Volleyball
 
Long Beach State
1250 Bellflower Blvd
Long Beach, CA  90840
(562) 985-5064
FAX (562) 985-8197
Head Coach: 		Alan Knipe  (1996 -, Head 2001- )      aknipe@csulb.edu     562-985-1798
Assistants: 		Andy Read   (1997 - )    	aread@csulb.edu 
		Greg Vernovage            	gvernova@csulb.edu
Volunteer Assistant:	Darrick Lucero	
		Recruiting Information  		
WWW: 	California State University, Long Beach
     	Mens Volleyball
     	49er (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Pacific Division
            Ray Ratelle (1982 - 2000)  rratelle@csulb.edu
Recruiting Information 
 
Loyola University of Chicago
Department of Athletics
Alumni Gym
6525 N Sheraton Road
Chicago, IL 60626
(312) 508-8897
FAX (312) 508-3884
Head Coach: 		Tim O'Brien	(2003- )	tobrie5@luc.edu 	773-508-8897
Assistants: 		Scott Kelley 				773-508-8897
		Prospective Athletes
WWW: 	Loyola University Chicago
     	Mens Volleyball
MIVA
Gordon Mayforth (1996- )
 
Ohio State
410 Woody Hayes Drive
Columbus, Ohio  43210
614-292-6452
FAX 614-292-5668
E-mail: mensvolleyball@buckeyes.ath.ohio-state.edu
Head Coach: 		Pete Hanson (1985- )   hanson.5@osu.edu
Assistant Coach: 	Tim Embaugh (1982- )  embaugh.1@osu.edu
		On-Line Recruiting Questionnaire
WWW: 	Ohio State University
     	Mens Volleyball
MIVA
 
Penn State
267 Recreation Bldg
University Park,PA 16802
(814) 863-0237
FAX (814) 863-3165
Head Coach: 		Mark Pavlik (1995- )              mtp7@psu.edu
Assistant Coach: 	Dennis Hohenshelt (1997- )   dgh9@psu.edu
                                        Prospects
WWW: 	Penn State
     	Mens Volleyball
     	The Digital Collegian (Student Newspaper)
EIVA
 
Pepperdine
24255 Pacific Coast Hwy
Dept of Athletics
Malibu,CA 90263
(213) 456-4517
FAX (213) 456-4322
Head Coach:  	Marv Dunphy  (1984- )    	MDunphy@pepperdine.edu
Assistant Coaches: 	Rick McLaughlin (2002- )    rmclaugh@pepperdine.edu
                		Chip McCaw		cmccaw@pepperdine.edu
                                        Harlan Cohen (1991- )    	hcohen@pepperdine.edu            		
WWW: 	Pepperdine University
     	Mens Volleyball
     	The Graphic Weekly (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Mountain Division
 
Princeton
6 Dillon Gym
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544
(609) 258-3532
FAX (609) 258-2490
Head Coach: 		Glenn Nelson (1978- )   	gnelson@Princeton.EDU
 		Prospective Student-Athlete
WWW: 	Princeton University
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Daily Princetonian (Student Newspaper)
EIVA
 
Quincy
1800 College Ave 
Quincy, IL  62301-2699 
217-228-5293 
Fax 217-228-5034
Head Coach: 		Tim Koth   (June 1996 - )    kothti@quincy.edu
Assistant Coach:  	Ryan Dean (June 18, 2003 - )  deanry@quincy.edu
                                         
WWW: 	Quincy University
                    Mens Volleyball
MIVA
 
Rutgers-Newark
42 Warren St.
Newark, NJ 07102
(201) 648-5474
FAX (201) 648-1431
Head Coach: 		Sean Byron (2002- )       	sbyron@andromeda.rutgers.edu
		Ray Green		ray@thefan.net
WWW: 	Rutgers-Newark
	Mens Volleyball
     	The Daily Targum (Student Newspaper)
EIVA
 
Saint Frances (PA)
Stokes Bldg.
Loretto, PA  15940
(814) 472-3018
FAX (814) 472-3044
Head Coach: 		Mike Rumbaugh	mrumbaugh@francis.edu
Assistant Coach: 	Maria Weakland
WWW: 	Saint Frances College
     	Mens Volleyball
EIVA
 
Sacred Heart University
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06432-1000
Head Coach: 		Craig Boston (2002- ) 	bostonc@sacredheart.edu
Assistant Coach:	Scott Fitzgerald 
		Prospective Student-Athletes
WWW: 	Sacred Heart University
     	Mens Volleyball
 
Southern California (USC)
Heritage Hall 203-B
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0602
(213) 740-3838
FAX (213) 740-7584
Interim Head Coach: 	Turhan Douglas (May 2002 - ) 	douglas@usc.edu	213-740-3839
Assistant Coaches:	Donald Suxho   		suxho@usc.edu	 
		Nabil Mardini					 
		Mark Cruz
		Recruiting
WWW: 	University of Southern California
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Daily Trojan (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Pacific Division
 
Stanford
Dept of Athletics
Men's Volleyball
Stanford,CA  94305-6150
Head Coach: 		Don Shaw  (June 2001-)    	donshaw@stanford.edu	650-725-0763   650-725-4471Fax
Assistant Coaches: 	John Kosty (1991- )   	klubber@Stanford.edu	650-723-1998
                             	Al Roderigues (1992- )	bigalvb@hotmail.com 
		Recruiting
WWW: 	Stanford
            	Mens Volleyball
            	Stanford Daily (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Pacific Division
 
University of California, Santa Barbara (UCSB)
Robertson Gym,  Rm 1009
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-7211
(805) 893-2200
(805) 893-8640 Fax
Head Coach: 		Ken Preston (1979- )   Ken.Preston@athletics.ucsb.edu
Assistant Coaches: 	Todd Rogers (2000- )   Todd.Rogers@athletics.ucsb.edu
                   		Jose Gandara (2000- )
		Prospective Recruits  
WWW: 	UC Santa Barbara
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Daily Nexus (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Mountain Division 
 
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
UCLA Ath Dept 405 Hilgard 
Los Angeles, CA  90024
(310) 206-6398  Al Scates
(310) 825-8699  Brian Rofer
Head Coach: 		Al Scates (1963- )    	ascates@athletics.ucla.edu    310-794-5683 
Assistant Coaches: 	Brian Rofer    	brofer@athletics.ucla.edu 	    310-794-7298
		Mike Sealy  (2003-:            msealy@athletics.ucla.edu     310-206-6398
Volunteer Assistant:	Jeff Nygaard (2002- )
		Prospective Student-Athletes
WWW: 	University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
     	Mens Volleyball
     	Daily Bruin (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Mountain Division
 
 
University of California, Irvine (UCI)
Crawford Hall, UC Irvine
Irvine, CA  92717
(714) 824-6682
Head Coach: 		John Speraw (July 2002 - )  jsperaw@uci.edu     	949-824-5908   
Assistant Coaches: 	Jason Bilbruck (1997- )
                   		Travis Turner (1997- )  
Prospective Student-Athlete
WWW: 	University of California, Irvine
     	Mens Volleyball
MPSF - Mountain Division
 
University of the Pacific (UOP)
Athletic Department
University of the Pacific
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA 95211
(209) 946-2724
(209) 946-2389 fax
Head Coach: 		Joe Wortmann (1993- )   	jwortman@uop.edu	209-946-2724
Assistant Coach: 	Sam Crosson (2000- )  	scrosson@uop.edu	209-946-2163
WWW: 	University of the Pacific
     	Mens Volleyball
     	The Pacifican (Student Newspaper)
MPSF - Pacific Division
 

Division I Men's programs may give up to 4.5 total full scholarships per school.

BACK TO THE MAIN COLLEGE PAGE

[ Volleyball World Wide Main Page ]


Copyright ©Volleyball World Wide

Volleyball World Wide on the Computer Internet/WWW

http://www.Volleyball.ORG/